GFPS School Board Candidate Info

Here are the candidates running for Great Falls’ school board. We’ve included the emails listed on their candidate registration forms in case our readers want to contact any of them directly with questions or ideas.

Following the list of candidates is information on the upcoming school election from the GFPS website. E-City Beat is sending candidates a request for candidate profiles which we will publish in the coming weeks.

Caitlyn Nash[email protected]

Michael Nagel[email protected]

Rodney Meyers[email protected]

Brad Anderson[email protected]

Brian Cayko[email protected]

Russell Herring[email protected]

Scott Jablonski [email protected]

Gordon Johnson[email protected]

Finnicum Mark[email protected]

Nathan Reiff[email protected]

Amie Thompson[email protected]

Paige Turoski[email protected]

‘The following four seats are up for election:

  • Three seats that represent both elementary and secondary districts on the board for three years, until May, 2025. Anyone interested in these positions must live within the Great Falls Public School District boundary. The positions are currently held by Mark Finnicum, Jeff Gray, and Gordon Johnson.
  • One seat, a one-year position will fill out the remainder of Jan Cahill’s term. Nathan Reiff was appointed by the Board to fill Jan Cahill’s open position until the next regular election.

Candidates will need to declare their intent for either the one-year position or for the three-year terms.

Great Falls Public School trustees are unpaid volunteer positions. Trustees are requested to attend an average of three to four monthly meetings that focus on curricula, policy, budget, administrative issues and other topics.

There are seven trustees on the Great Falls Public School Board. The seven seats represent both the elementary and secondary districts.

For more information, call Brian Patrick at 406-268-6050.

Ballots will be sent out on April 13-18 and in order to be counted, must be received by May 3rd.  Ballots can be mailed back or dropped off at the Cascade County Elections Office until May 3rd.  Voters may also vote in person at Expo Park on May 3rd.   

Ballots may be dropped off at Elections Office at the Courthouse Annex at 325 2nd Ave North on Monday through Friday from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm before Election Day.  On Election Day, ballots can be dropped off at the Exhibition Hall at the Montana Expo Park 400 3rd St NW or/and Courthouse Annex from 7:00 am-8:00 pm.’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here